Lynn A. Tetrault - Executive Chair

Chair of the Board

Ms. Tetrault, who has been a Board Member since June 2015, served as Lead Independent Director from 2020 to 2021 and was appointed Non-Executive Chair in October 2021. Previously, Ms. Tetrault served in a variety of executive roles at AstraZeneca PLC from 1993 to 2014 including Executive Vice President of Human Resources and Corporate Affairs from 2007 to 2014. Ms. Tetrault also serves as a Non-Executive Director of Rhythm Pharmaceuticals. Ms. Tetrault has an undergraduate degree from Princeton University and a J.D. from the University of Virginia Law School.

Alison L. Hannah

Board Member

Dr. Hannah has served as a director since June 2015. Dr. Hannah has over 25 years' experience in the development of investigational cancer chemotherapies. Since 2000, she has served as a consultant to the pharmaceutical industry, working with over 20 companies with a focus on molecularly targeted therapy. Prior to this, she worked as Senior Medical Director at SUGEN on various compounds, including Sutent approved in kidney cancer, and Quintiles, a global Contract Research Organization. Dr. Hannah specializes in clinical development strategy, and has filed over 30 Investigational New Drug applications for new molecular entities and 7 New Drug Applications. She participates in Data Monitoring Committees, Scientific Advisory Boards and Independent Review Committees for clinical trials. She has a bachelor's degree in biochemistry and immunology from Harvard University and her medical degree from the University of Saint Andrews. She is a member of ASCO, AACR, ASH, ESMO and a Fellow with the Royal Society of Medicine.

Bruce K. Crowther

Board Member

Mr. Crowther has served as a Director since October 2014. Mr. Crowther retired in 2013 as President and Chief Executive Officer of Northwest Community Healthcare where he served for 23 years. Northwest Community Healthcare is an award winning hospital offering a complete system of care. Mr. Crowther has a B.S. in Biology and an M.B.A. from Virginia Commonwealth University. Mr. Crowther serves on the Board of Directors of Wintrust Financial Corporation, a public company and serves on the Board of Directors of Barrington Bank and Trust which is a Wintrust Financial Corporation owned Company. He was previously the Chairman and currently a Director of the Max McGraw Wildlife Foundation; a not for profit organization committed to conservation education and research.

Michael A. Kelly

Board Member

Mr. Kelly is a former senior executive of Amgen, Inc. and is currently acting as Founder & President of Sentry Hill Partners, LLC, a global life sciences transformation and management consulting business founded by Mr. Kelly in 2018. Mr. Kelly has more than two decades of executive experience as a senior leader in the life sciences industry serving in various strategic finance and operations positions at Amgen Inc., most recently as Senior Vice President, Global Business Services and Vice President & CFO, International Commercial Operations. Mr. Kelly has also held positions at Biogen, Tanox and Monsanto Life Sciences. Mr. Kelly serves on the Council of Advisors and was the former audit committee chairman for Direct Relief, a humanitarian aid organization focused on health outcomes and disaster relief. Mr. Kelly holds a BSc in business administration from Florida A&M University, concentrating in Finance and Industrial Relations.

David Perez

Board Member

With 40 years of executive leadership in medical device and health care services, David Perez serves as an independent board member and advisor to several corporations and non-profit organizations. His expertise encompasses growing and scaling highly regulated global businesses organically through R&D and innovation and inorganically through M&A, leading within a variety of foreign, public and private equity ownership structures, strategic planning, culture and talent development, succession planning, enterprise risk management, operations, compliance, and corporate governance.

Rachel A. Stahler

Board Member

Ms. Stahler is the Chief Information Officer at Organon, a global health care company dedicated to making a world of difference for women, their families and the communities they care for. She drives digital capabilities across all aspects of Organon’s strategy to build value for the company’s offerings and customers.

Ms. Stahler has nearly two decades of global technology experience in the pharmaceutical industry. Previously, Mrs. Stahler was the Chief Information officer at Allergan, Chief Information and Digital Officer for Syneos Health, inVentiv Health as well as Optimer Pharmaceuticals and held various senior technology roles at Pfizer. Ms. Stahler holds a B.A. from the University of Pennsylvania and a master’s degree in business administration from Columbia Business School.

Stephen M. Kanovsky

Board Member

Mr. Kanovsky is General Counsel, Global Innovation of GE Healthcare, a business unit of General Electric that provides medical technologies and solutions to the global healthcare industry and supports customers in over 100 countries with a broad range of services and systems, from diagnostic imaging and healthcare IT through to molecular diagnostics and life sciences. Mr. Kanovsky has over 23 years of legal experience in the global life sciences and biotechnology industry. Mr. Kanovsky earned his bachelor's degree in 1984 from the University of Pennsylvania. He subsequently graduated from Temple University's School of Pharmacy with a master's degree in Pharmacology and Temple University's School of Law with a juris doctorate degree. Mr. Kanovsky also holds a master's degree in business administration from Saint Joseph's University's Haub School of Business.